Little bucket dreams

#bucketlist

1. Spend a summer in Florence to learn to speak Italian, eat Italian, cathedrals and museums Italian, cobblestone roads and Vespas Italian, sunflower fields and vineyards Italian, boys Italian, and submerge myself in Italian culture. (Note: This entitles me to a Schengen visa which means I get to travel to other places in Europe which means GOING BACK TO BERLIN AND PARTYING MY ASS OFF.)

2. Gather my college friends (Block G1) and go together on a 12-day Mediterranean Greek Isles cruise. Barcelona, Mykonos, Cannes, Turkey, Naples! The bonding time on the ship and possibly meeting new friends stoke me.

3. Spend a holiday with my family (plus my favorite aunt and cousin, Tita Tess and Erika) in Tokyo, Japan. My brothers have always wanted to go there, my mom loves the scenery, and I’m just excited to eat all the Japanese food that I can. Hello, unli gyoza, sushi, ramen, and matcha ice cream!

Those are some of my biggest dreams in life and I get so tingly inside just thinking about making all of them happen.

Leave a comment